white and black…

I am uninspired, just on the verge of tears

The white and black of it all, the serenity:

Cold marble floors touch a fresh ablution.

My mind wanders to a prettier world:

Cool. And clean.

Cool and clean: interrupted by the stupidity of reality.

I can not make it stop.

I can not make it stop because, Because it is my life.

I can not stop the words, substitute them, turn them down:

Because they are real.

They are what is real and my cold, white, and black is not.

Leave a Reply

